815-561-8255 Request Line

Upcoming Events

Saturday, Nov 25, 4:30 PM
Sunday, Nov 26, 11:30 AM
Sunday, Nov 26, 3:00 PM
Sunday, Nov 26, 6:30 PM
Monday, Nov 27, 6:45 PM

Social Media

Find us on Facebook Follow us on Twitter

Local Sports

RTHS Cancellations

**Boys Baseball Games:    Today with Forreston
                                       Wednesday with Winnebago
                                       Saturday with Harlem  (DH)

**Girls Softball:            Saturday with Rockford East

High School Basketball

Boys Class 1A State Basketball Tournament  (Carver Arena, Peoria Civic Center)

Championship Game

Mooseheart        63   (29-3)
Heyworth            47   (26-8)
**Moosehesrt: 1st State Basketball Championship
**Mangisto Deng (Mooseheart): 27 pts
**Makur Duoa (Mooseheart): 15 pts

3rd Place

Mendon Unity         59   (21-12)
Sesser-Valier          43   (22-12)

Boys Class 2A State Basketball Tournament  (Carver Arena, Peoria Civic Center

Championship Game

Bloomington Central Catholic        76            (27-6)
Nashville                62  (Triple Overtime)    (27-8)
**Bloomington CC: 1st State Basketball Championship
**Bloomington CC: 14-0 run in the Overtime
**Nick Norton (Bloomington CC): 25 pts
**Royce Newman (Nashville): 21 pts

3rd Place

Providence St. Mel (Chicago)        71   (26-7)
Petersborg-Porta                         36   (26-7)

Illinois Basketball Coaches Association All-State Teams  (Class 1A and 2A)

1st Team:    Ryan Swigart  (Winnebago)
                  Brett Benning  (Dakota)

2nd Team:    Dalton Menke  (Winnebago)

3rd Team:    Aiden Chang  (Freeport Aquin)
                  Harold Fay  (Putnam County)

4th Team:    Daniel Lowe  (Byron)
                  AJ Sharp  (Sterling Newman)

Special Mention:    Isaiah Yanni  (Winnebago)
                           Bret Gittleson (AFC)
                           Garrett Post  (Indian Creek)
                           Tommy Johnston (Bureau Valley)
                           Nick Siemers  (Paw Paw)

Honorable Mention:    Robert DeVries  (Forreston)
                                Damon Quest  (Amboy)
                                John Payan  (Sterling Newman)

Northern Illinois Big 12 All Conference Basketball Teams

East Division

**Rochelle:    Honorable Mention:    Angel Burciaga  (Sr.)
                                                    Aaron Mehrings  (Jr.)

**Co-Players of the Year:    Devan Mottet (Sycamore) and Tyler Carlson (Kaneland)


IKWF State Wrestling Tournament  (BMO Harris Bank Center in Rockford)

**Rochelle:    Alex Harvey    Placed 2nd at 138 Senior Division   (50-5) Record
                     Eddie Villalobos      Placed 3rd at 108 Novice Division   (50-7)  Record

Track and Field

2 former RTHS athletes took part this past weekend at the NCAA Division III Indoor Track and Field Championship in Lincoln, Nebraska.

Lexie Sondgeroth, a Junior at Wisconsin-Whitewater, placed 3rd in the long jump with a mark of 18 feet, 7.25 inches. She also finished 5th place in the 200 race.

Michelle Dobbs, a Freshman at the University of Chicago, finished in 4th place in the 800 run with a time of (2:13.28).


Byron Girls Indoor Track Meet

**Rochelle: Scored no points in the meet

    **Lexi Watson (RTHS):     11th place in the 400

DeKalb Boys Indoor Track Meet

At DeKalb

1) DeKalb: 106 pts
2) Rochelle: 39 pts
3) Belvidere: 11 pts

**Rochellle:    Daniel Winemiller        Long Jump (1st Place)
                                                      Triple Jump  (2nd Place)
        Nick Dreska            Pole Vault  (1st Place)
        Noah Huftalin            400  (1st Place)
        1600 Relay  (1st Place)


Your Local Station For:

Copyright © 2017 WRHL. Good Time Oldies 1060am. All Rights Reserved.
Site by RiverBender.com