815-561-8255 Request Line

Upcoming Events

Sunday, Apr 22, 12:30 PM
Monday, Apr 23, 6:30 PM

Social Media

Find us on Facebook Follow us on Twitter

Consolidated Election results

The turnout may have not been big on Tuesday, but area voters voiced their opinions on a number of issues. Several communities got change in leadership while area residents do not want any more taxes.

30 percent of registered voters went to the polls yesterday in Ogle and Lee Counties while the number in DeKalb County was 22 percent.

Your winners yesterday included

**Byron:        Mayor            Christopher Millard
**Mt. Morris        Village President    Dan Elsasser
**Stillman Valley:    Village President:    Becky Waltrip
                             Trustees:        Michael Musso and Stephen McMammond
**Creston:        Village President:    Tom Byro
                       Trustees:        Curt Ward, Scott Garrison, Lynda Gould
**Davis Junction:    Village President:    Ken Diehl
**Polo:            Mayor:            Doug Knapp
**Rochelle:        Council:            Dan McDermott, Kathy Hollonbeck, Dave Eckhardt
**Hillcrest:        Trustees:        David Long, Randy Salsbury, Jim McMullin
**Steward:        Village President:    James Bratko
**Franklin Grove:    Village President:    David Atkinson
**Amboy:        Mayor:            Tom Nauman
**Ashton:        Village Trustees:    Tommy Balch, Susan Larson, Kevin O'Dell
**DeKalb:        Mayor:            John Rey

**Township Supervisors:    Grand Detour:        Francis Drew
                                      Lafayette:        Clifford Jones
                                      Marion:            Bryan Vandiver
                                      White Rock:        Thomas Smith
**Highway Commissioners:    Eagle Point:    Thomas McKinley
                                          Forreston:    Robert Bowers
                                          Leaf River:    Anthony Peterson
                                          Lynnville:    Richard Drendel
                                          Marion:        Brian Johnson
                                          Rockvale:    Timothy Wiltfang

**Flagg-Rochelle Park District:    Commissioner:    Roger Bunger, Michelle Pease, Brent              Carmichael
**Byron Park District:        Commissioner    Scott Jeffrey

**Rochelle Elementary School District:        Shirley Reif, Jean Tess, David Casey, Trisha Vaughn
**Rochelle Township High School:        Bill Ravnaas, Brent Tracy, Tom Huddleston, Bob Walsh
**Meridian School District:            Cindy Piros-Raimer, Marsha Welden, Tim DeVries,
                                                 Kevin Glendenning
**Oregon School District:            Bryan Wills, Bruce Obendorf, Corey Buck, Edward Smith
**AFC School District:                Chad Murphy, Michael Gittleson, David Meurer

Issues on the Ballot

Ogle County retailers occupation tax:    NO    65%        Yes    35%
Lee County retailers occupation tax:    NO    73%        Yes    27%
Oregon Public Library tax rate increase    NO    63%        Yes    37%
Oregon Public Library Bond Proposition    NO    58%        Yes    42%  (For a new Library)
Meridian School District referendum:    NO    63%        Yes    37%
Ogle County Electrical Aggregation:    YES    56%        NO    44%
Ogle County Concealed Carry:        Yes    70%        NO    30%


Download the WRHL App Today!

Download the Apple app today
Download the Google Play app today
Closings and Cancellations

Your Local Station For:

Copyright © 2018 WRHL. Good Time Oldies 1060am. All Rights Reserved.
WRHL Public File
Site by RiverBender.com