815-561-8255 Request Line

Upcoming Events

Friday, May 25, 5:30 PM
Saturday, May 26, 2:30 PM
Sunday, May 27, 12:30 PM
Monday, May 28, 2:30 PM

Social Media

Find us on Facebook Follow us on Twitter

Election Day in Illinois

It's election day in Illinois as the polls opened at 6 and will be closing at 7 this evening. State and area officials expect a good turnout with a number of races and issues on the ballot.

The top race on the ballot is for President as the incumbent Democrat Barack Obama faces a challenge from Republican Mitt Romney.

Other area races to follow today include:

**16th congressional race:    Adam Kinzinger  (Republican)
                                         Wanda Rohl (Democrat)

**90th State Representative:    Tom Demmer  (Republican)
                                             Thomas Boken Jr.  (Democrat)

Ogle County

County Board District 5:        Republicans:  Marty Typer, Donald Griffin Jr. and
                                                             Richard Daniel Janes
                                                             Democrat:  William Dijstelbergen

**City of Oregon 1 Percent Sales Tax increase for infrastructure or property tax relief
**Mt. Morris Video Gaming Issue
**Electric Aggregation Issue: Village of Leaf River along with the Townships of Eagle Point
                                         Forreston, Flagg, Leaf River, Maryland, Mt. Morris, Pine Rock,
                                         Rockvale, and Pine Creek

Lee County

**State's Attorney:        Anna Sacco-Miller  (Republican)
                                   Henry Dixon  (Democrat)

**County Board District 2:    Judy Truckenbrod, Gerald Leffelman, John Nicholson, Bob Logan
  (Top 6)                            Dick Binder, Allyn Buhrow, Kasey Considine, Frances Mitchell,
                                         Roseann Para

**County Board District 3:    Gregory Witzleb, Thomas Kitson, Steven Kitzman, Arlan McClain,
   (Top 6)                            Bernie Buckley, Jack Schrauth, and Isaac Mercer

**County Board District 4:    James Wentling, Dave Chandler, Bill Palen, Marvin Williams,
   (Top 6)                           Bob Gibler, Tim Deem, and Scott Setchell

**Electric Aggregation:        Village of West Brooklyn

DeKalb County

**State's Attorney:        Clay Campbell  (Republican)
                                   Richard Schmack  (Democrat)

**23rd Circuit Judge:        Bill Brady  (Republican)
                                      Ron Matekaitis  (Democrat)

Ogle County Clerk Becky Huntley expects a good turnout at the polls today with 65% of registered voters taking part in the General Election in the area.

Newstalk 1060 will have full coverage of the General Election tonight with the CBS Radio Network beginning the national results at 6pm. Newstalk 1060 and the Illinois Radio Network will have reports at 15 and 45 past the hour starting at 7:15 with the local and state numbers.


Download the WRHL App Today!

Download the Apple app today
Download the Google Play app today
Closings and Cancellations

Your Local Station For:

Copyright © 2018 WRHL. Good Time Oldies 1060am. All Rights Reserved.
WRHL Public File
Site by RiverBender.com