815-561-8255 Request Line

Upcoming Events

Tuesday, Jan 23, 6:45 PM
Wednesday, Jan 24, 5:30 PM
Friday, Jan 26, 5:45 AM
Friday, Jan 26, 6:30 PM
Sunday, Jan 28, 1:30 PM

Social Media

Find us on Facebook Follow us on Twitter

Primary election candidates

Area candidates began fling their petitions Monday to get their name on the March 18th Primary Election ballot.

The county clerk office's will be open today, tomorrow and also on Monday, December 2nd.

In Ogle County, the following candidates filed petitions:

**Sheriff: Michael Harn (incumbent), Brian Vanvickle, and Joe Drought
                 **Lottery will take place at 9am on December 10th to determine ballot position
**State's Attorney: Mike Rock (incumbent) and Eric Morrow
                 **Lottery will take place on December 10th to determine ballot position
**Treasurer: John Coffman (incumbent)
**Clerk and Recorder: Becky Huntley (incumbent)

County Board

District 1: Nick Bolin
District 2: Pat Nordman
District 5: Dan Janes
District 7: Rich Gronewold

Lee County

**Sheriff: John Varga (incumbent) and John Simonton
**Treasurer: John Fritz (incumbent) and Wesley Morrissey
**Clerk and Recorder: Kathy Myers (incumbent)

County Board

District 1: Marilyn Shippert
District 2: Lisa Zeimetz and Gerald Leffelman
District 3: Doug Farster
District 4: Marvin Williams, Bill Palen, and James Wentling

Closings and Cancellations

Your Local Station For:

Copyright © 2018 WRHL. Good Time Oldies 1060am. All Rights Reserved.
Site by RiverBender.com